PodcastHeader-medium

    EXPERT INSTRUCTION Q&A

    Scaling the Sales Function in a Professional Services Firm

    FRIDAY, May 7th | 8:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET


    Facilitated by Jeff Klaumann, Chief Operating Officer of Collective 54

    As a firm scales, it must make a significant change to its sales strategy. The sales approach in a small, young firm becomes obsolete when scale becomes the focus. On this episode we discuss how the sales strategy changes at different stages of a firm’s lifecycle.

    REQUEST TO ATTEND
    5 Ways to Remain Relevant to Your Clients

    FRIDAY, May 14th | 8:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET


    Facilitated by Kalin Foster, Managing Director of Collective 54

    Scaling a boutique requires new service offerings. Firms that keep bringing the same thing to clients, over and over, stall out due to client fatigue. Building a system to continuously listen to clients and develop new offerings is key.

    REQUEST TO ATTEND
    The Anatomy of the Buy vs. Build Decision

    FRIDAY, May 21st | 8:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET


    Facilitated by Eric Gates, Director of Member Success of Collective 54

    To sell your firm you must prove to a buyer that buying your firm is a better move than building the practice internally. We review a framework to help you think through the buy vs. build decision from the perspective of an investor.

    REQUEST TO ATTEND
    A Practical Guide to Monetize Professional Services

    FRIDAY, May 28th | 8:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET


    Facilitated by Jeff Klaumann, Chief Operating Officer of Collective 54

    Boutiques constrain their growth by thinking too narrowly about monetization. They often think there is only one way to charge and only a couple of revenue sources available to them. We discuss the 9 common ways to make money in the professional services industry.

    REQUEST TO ATTEND